The Bulk Action tool allows the ability to update the personnel for two or more groups at a time.
Note: Multiple personnel groups should only be selected if the same personnel will be added/removed.
To Add/Remove Personnel in Bulk:
- Navigate to Administration>Setup and click on the Personnel Groups tab.
- Select one or more personnel groups to update by clicking on the checkbox to the left of each personnel group.
- In the Bulk Action drop-down select Add personnel to personnel group(s) or Remove personnel from personnel group(s).
- A window will appear to add or remove personnel to the selected group(s).
- In the left box select the personnel you want to add or remove.
- If Add personnel to personnel group(s) is selected, the left box will show all personnel belonging to the current department. If one of the selected personnel already belongs to the personnel group, they will not be added to the group again.
- If Remove personnel from personnel group(s) is selected, the left box will show all personnel that belong to the group(s). If one of the selected personnel does not belong to the personnel group, no action will be taken on that personnel.
- Using the arrow, move the selected personnel to the right box and click Save Changes.