Follow

"You do not have the necessary permissions to make this change", what is this message?

ne of the following messages will appear if you are trying to make a change to the schedule and you do not have the permissions to do so. These permissions are managed by the User Access Roles assigned to users. 
You_Do_Not_Have_The_Necessary_Permissions_To_Make_This_Change_1.png

You_Do_Not_Have_The_Necessary_Permissions_To_Make_This_Change_2.png

The User Access Roles can be managed in the Administration ->Access Control -> User Access Roles section. To determine the current User Access Role that is assigned to a specific user, navigate to Administration ->Access Control -> Accounts.

For further information about User Access Roles click here https://support.lightning-bolt.com/hc/en-us/sections/200575230-Administration-Accounts.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk